Awards & Recognition

As a FFMA member society, your field force can qualify for the following awards and recognition.

Become a memberView Details


FIC of the Year

Awarded through NAFIC

Rookie of the year award

Awarded through FFMA

Other Managerial Awards

Awarded through FFMA

International FIC of the Year Award


Society must be a member of NAFIC and FFMA.

Each society nominates awards their top representative as that society’s FIC of the Year. 

Each societies FIC of the Year award winner is an eligible nominee for the International FIC of the Year (IFOTY.)

To qualify as the IFOTY

Member of NAFIC for at least 5 years.

Ae a dues-paying member.

Achieved a NAFIC production award.

Once qualified a selection committee from the NAFIC and the FFMA selects the International FIC of the Year.  

These nominees maintain the highest standards of professionalism, honesty, fairness, and competence; knowing and adhering to all applicable insurance regulations; continuing their education about the financial and fraternal elements of the field; empowering and educating their members; and serving their own society and community by putting others first. 

Visit NAFIC website for National Association of Fraternal Insurance Counselors (NAFIC) membership costs.

Rookie of the Year Award

Make check  payable to FFMA.

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

Mail Payment

Mail Check to Chuck Driffill. 



Woodmen Life

Attn: Chuck Driffill

FFMA Secretary/ Treasurer

1700 Farnum St

Omaha, NE 68102


Contact Chuck Driffill, FFMA secretary and treasurer at
or use the form to the right.

2023 NAFIC Convention

Sep 27-29, 2023 | Indianapolis, IN